My Profile | Network In Action
  • Basic Information

  • Company
    Vintage HomeLoan, LLC
  • Phone
  • Mobile phone
  • Email
  • What is your "why"? Why do you do what you do?
    I love helping people obtain their dream of home ownership. Buying a home is one of the most stressful purchases that most people go through, and my level of customer service helps to relieve that. I treat people the way that I want to be treated and adapt to all personalities. I love a challenge, so even a unique borrower will get my full attention. I built this company with true, old fashioned customer service values.
  • About me
    I am originally from Upstate NY, but graduated from high school in Maine. I joined the Army Reserves my senior year of high school and served 11 years as a Laboratory Technician. I moved to Galveston in 1991 to attend Texas A&M University Galveston and have lived in Texas off and on since then. I have been in the mortgage industry since 2000. I started with Bank of America, then did the Broker circuit for a few years. I also was an active Real Estate Agent for 5 years. I did have my Insurance license, but was never an active agent. I was introduced to the Credit Union world in 2008 and fell in love. I worked at a CUSO (Credit Union Servicing Organization) for 5 years and then was fortunate to move to a Credit Union and build out their entire mortgage program. I built a mortgage origination and mortgage servicing department, created the warehouse line program, created 5 niche mortgage programs that were not available in the market to assist our unique membership in obtaining a mortgage. In 2011 and 2013, I received the Five Star Mortgage Professional award featured in Texas Monthly. In 2016, new management came to the credit union and was not as aggressive as the prior leadership, so we parted ways. I took some time off to enjoy my children and find an investor. My dream of owning my own company came to fruition on Jan 17, 2017.
  • Profession
    Mortgage lending
  • Title
  • Hobbies and interest
    I have 2 children, Peter is 13 and Sophie is 10 and currently am hosting a 16 year old girl from Germany, so I don't have time for "hobbies". I do kid stuff. Camping, traveling, skiing, amusement parks...ya know, kid stuff!
  • Website
  • Contact Information

  • City / Town
  • State
  • Zip
  • Country
    United States
  • Special offers to the group
    I will donate to a charity of your choice
  • Education

  • College / University
    Texas A&M Galveston, College of the Mainland, University of Dubuque Iowa, University of Maine Machias
  • Graduation Year